Driving experience - Mercedes GLC Forum
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-05-2020, 09:28 AM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
Driving experience

My GLC (250 AMG line, Premium) is the nicest car I have owned, but fast becoming the most annoying;
1. The sound quality from the Audio 20 system is average at best.
2. The SatNav comes up with some crazy routes.
3. The Traffic Info only works 50% of the time even though I have a valid subscription.
4. The Distronic is so slow to speed up when the vehicle in front does, people flash their lights at me.

Is this typical of a GLC? And, for the first 3 points, is the Command/Burmeister system any better?

Thanks.
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-05-2020, 09:50 AM
Super Moderator

Burmeister is much better, hence the cost.

You can select the type of routes used in sat nav.

Not sure about GLC but distronic on my GLE works well.

2017 GLC AMG43 premium plus, night pack, leather, intel lights, 360 camera, side steps. = sadly gone

Now GLE450 Premium plus, Selenite, Black/White Nappa leather, Tech plus pack, Driving assistance pack, Tow pack, Off road pack, 22 inch wheels.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old Yesterday, 12:32 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil_t View Post
My GLC (250 AMG line, Premium) is the nicest car I have owned, but fast becoming the most annoying;
1. The sound quality from the Audio 20 system is average at best.
2. The SatNav comes up with some crazy routes.
3. The Traffic Info only works 50% of the time even though I have a valid subscription.
4. The Distronic is so slow to speed up when the vehicle in front does, people flash their lights at me.

Is this typical of a GLC? And, for the first 3 points, is the Command/Burmeister system any better?

Thanks.
I've not experienced any of this with the new MBUX although I find a lot of installed vehicle satnavs leave a lot to be desired.