Mercedes GLC Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I am building my new GLC and nearly finished to submit my new order. I need your help chosing the following options:

1) Burmester Suround System: It costs about 900EURO, that is around $1000. The questions is it worth it? I heard the standard speaker, dont know how many speakers are installed in it, and the quality of the was acceptable for an amateur sound guy like me.

2) Blind spot assistance. I am a relatively good driver, no childern on board, i am a male :) do i need that option?

3) smartphone integration system. When will it be available on the GLC? This includes the CarPlay feature.

Thanks in advance for your advice. I have spent almost my budget chosing different options and was wondering if it worths to push myself to buy those above.

Thanks in advance!!!

Christos

·
Registered
170 Posts
I really can't tell you what to buy as that's ultimately up to you.
How long do you intend to keep the GLC? Do you think you will miss these features later on down the road?

As for the smartphone integration system, are you talking about the mbrace app or are you wondering if you can connect your smartphone to the infotainment system? The infotainment system is smartphone compatible and here's an article that goes in depth a bit more: 2016 Mercedes-Benz GLC Smartphone Features

·
Registered
225 Posts
The blind spot monitoring is less to prevent you from hitting something, and more to warn you of people or other things that may move behind the vehicle. Moving objects instead of stationary. It is more useful for people who drive in the city more i'd say.

·
Registered
23 Posts