Mercedes GLC Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I’m a newbie to this forum. I moved up to this Black GLC300 from a White GLK350. I picked up this 2016 with 11k miles for $25K, killer deal. The GLC is an all around better car than the GLK in steering, braking, and obviously electronics. I do like the 350 of the GLK, it’s quieter and the power is more full but, I can’t beat the gas mileage of this turbo 4. I’m pulling 33.2 MPG in comfort mode on the way to work in the morning. The turbo is finicky though, with the heat and humidity in the afternoon I can’t get more than 28 MPG on the same exact route home.

I know most people aren’t gonna feel the 22’s but I was a wheel designer for over 20 years so, I put oversized wheels on everything I own. I like the fact that I don’t have to do too much to the rest of the car. I added the grill and I will need to drop a chuck on the sound system, which is the only disappointing feature about this car. I’ll be checking to see what other people are doing with their GLC’s and any problems I may need to be wary of going down the road, Cheers!

Attachments

·
Registered
46 Posts
Those 22" wheels look great on the GLC. Is there anything extra you have to do to accommodate those wheels?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Those 22" wheels look great on the GLC. Is there anything extra you have to do to accommodate those wheels?
Thanks for the props. Believe it or not, this was a real easy fitment. There’s ton of room in the front and rear and it was a direct bolt fitment. Here’s the specs:
Front wheel - 22x9 ET 35mm, Tire 245/35/22
Rear wheel - 22x10.5 ET38mm, Tire 275/35/22 (if you go with a 10.5 a 285 will fit better and still clear on the inside)
Hub centric rings – Aluminum 72.6mm (wheel) to 66.56 (car)
Lugs – Chrome 14x1.5 x 28mm long